Snip-its Is A Hair Salon Just For Kids!

November 15, 2007 at 7:45 am Leave a comment

character-logo1.jpgWe are known at the hair salon. Note I didn’t say we are well known, because I think the staff wishes we never showed up the second we pack up and head home! My son has a really, really, really hard time getting his hair cut. No specific reason that I know of, but as soon as he hears the scissors sound by his ears, all heck breaks loose. By the end, I am covered in hair (itchy!) and sometimes (most times!) he has tossed his cookies (that’s the best way I can think to say it this morning). I am proud to say I know when that’s coming and I have always removed the stylist from harms way before the real mess begins!

A family friend is opening a new location of the kiddy hair salon Snip-its today in Brookfield, and I can’t wait to get my son in for a fun (and much needed!) haircut. This salon totally caters to kids…colorful decor, cartoons, toys, games, computer games, treats, and a prize at the end…I want to get a haircut there!

Snip-its is a franchise, so check the site to see if there is a location of this hip kiddy salon near you. If you will be in the Milwaukee area, the new Snip-it’s that opens in Brookfield today is offering haircuts for $9.99 until the end of the year…good deal!

My son will likely be in the Snip-its chair next Friday…I’ll let you know how it goes…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thanksgiving survival tips that will keep your diet on track! Gift your favorite spice junky some hot sauce from Hot Peppers of Key West!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

