What Happened To Postman Pat on NBC?

November 11, 2007 at 1:09 pm 1 comment

postman-pat.jpgWe have received a few emails wondering what happened to Postman Pat on NBC. Readers will recall I plugged this show back when it was only on HBO, and then I let you know it would start airing on NBC on Saturday mornings starting in October. In all honesty, we have enough episodes saved on Tvo to last a lifetime, so I haven’t had to tune in to NBC to get my Pat fix…so thanks for checking in with this seemingly unannounced change!

 So far, the only thing I have found online is this quote on a blog associated with the Orlando Sentinal:

“A few weeks ago, I posted some information on Postman Pat, a quaint new British show on NBC’s Saturday morning kids lineup. Tiny Dancer liked it though I’d had my doubts about it, thinking the storylines might not appeal much to toddlers …well, last Saturday we had it on and I see that it’s soon to be replaced with Jacob Two-Two. I inquired to one of Postman Pat’s PR reps a couple days ago, and she’s trying to get more information.”

I too will inquire with NBC and HBO, and will let you know what I find out!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Aqua Dots recall… Thanksgiving survival tips that will keep your diet on track!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dina  |  December 23, 2007 at 6:49 am

    what have you found??? we have deleted all postman pat episodes that were taped on tivo, now we have only one and she watches it most mornings. she is stuck in a land of bonnie stuck in a thunderstorm. what is wrong with people, they run such boring shows and postman pat is dropped all over the place . first hbo then nbc….uggg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

