What Are You Reading?

September 26, 2007 at 12:55 pm Leave a comment

Here at MomAppeal, we strive to pack as much activity into a day as possible (what parent doesn’t?). So on my bed side table currently sits the following: a knitting project, tv remote, sleep number remote (this is for another post…love this bed!), a pile of magazines that I have 1 month to read before I am lapped by another set of issues, and a book. No, it’s not a very big table and yes clutter tends to be my middle name…

I love reading (and writing!) in the Parenting theme…The No-Cry Potty Training Solution is right next to the bed table…but I also love reading other good stuff that doesn’t necessarily have a Parent or Kid theme. Here are my latest favs…

51jfgzrlhjl__bo2204203200_pisitb-dp-500-arrowtopright45-64_ou01_aa240_sh20_.jpg Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life by Barbara Kingsolver and family. This book is so interesting. Ms. Kingsolver and her family made a decision to only consume locally grown/made products for one year. It’s tricky to do these days, but they did it and per usual Barbara Kingsolver writes in a manner that absorbs us and makes us want to hop aboard and do it too!

21w6pc15g3l__aa180_.jpgBig Stone Gap (and anything else this woman writes) by Adriana Trigiani. Maybe it’s the writing style, maybe it’s the story lines, maybe it’s the settings. I don’t know, and I don’t need to figure it out. I love every book this author has written…check them all out!

41qtzcmassl__aa240_.jpgEvery single Harry Potter book written by JK Rowling. Again, I don’t know what it is, but if I’m willing to sit and read 700 pages of anything, I guarantee you it’s good!

So treat yourself…to a library card or a trip out to the local bookstore…enjoy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Accessible French Candles…Ooo la la! Kiva.org – Loans That Change Lives

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

