Unique French-inspired Home and Garden Boutique online!

September 11, 2007 at 3:44 pm 1 comment

  provence-pic.jpg

Le Bourdon Home and Garden is an online boutique that is absolutely  formidable!  

As I look through the online boutique, songs from Edith Piaf begin playing in my head, a glass of wine and good conversation come to mind, exquisite design ideas fuel my imagination…ahhhhhh…..Wendy Troupe has truly captured all that is wonderful about French design and French inspired items for the home and garden.   Wendy, a mother of two who lives in Newburyport MA, decided to leave her fast-paced and stressful job as a  web developer  to help bring balance to her life, and the lives of other people…the very balance she feels when she visits France, and is surrounded by the wonderful designs, fabrics, and joie de vivre.

Le Bourdon Home and Garden carries my new favorite line of body care by Durance —Did you read my bio? I am a snob when it comes to these things, so when it’s fab, you’ll hear about it from me!— I have the Exfoliating Body Cream, the Around the Olive Tree Hand Cream and Around the Olive Tree Nourishing Foot Cream, and I can’t say enough about how well they work and how beautifully light and fresh the scent is…My skin has not felt this good, nor have I smelled this wonderful in a long time…I claim to have the driest hands and feet around, and these products  do the trick, and their nourishing effect LASTS!!!!  I am also not one for heavily scented, or fakely produced scents, and the delicate olive oil scent of these products is top notch!   Back in the day when I was a florist, the Durance Hand Cream was the only lotion I found to nourish my skin that had been in water and cut by rose thorns all day long!
tn_durance_9.jpgdurance_6.jpg

The other little treat I have from Le Bourdon is a French Floral Textile & Button Tufted Lavender Sachet.  This is such an exquisite sachet…it is made with lavender from Provance, France and the fabric is a vintage French textile…a wonderful and gorgeous way to add the scent of lavender in your home.
summerfloral_sachet_1_produ.jpg

As Wendy has found, it is important for your family to enjoy life and savor each moment and gratify your senses.  The collection of items at Le Bourdon is ever-changing and does just that.  Relax and enjoy!  More to come when Mama Jess relays her great experience with a few other items from this unique online boutique.

Entry filed under: family, fashion, hip mama, mom, shopping, Uncategorized.

Healthy Back to School Lunches made easy with Laptop Lunches! Break Out The Wellies!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. clotheshorseok  |  September 11, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Thanks for mentioning this great online boutique. I am always excited to find a new place to shop! Great blog! Please check out my fashion blog when you get a chance.

    http://clotheshorseok.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

