Time For A Julia Roberts Baby Shower!

June 18, 2007 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

If you haven’t yet heard, Julia Roberts had baby number three this morning! I’ve always felt a mom bond w/ JR because we were pregnant at the same time when she had the twins. Now she has named baby three the same name as my guy…whadda ya know?

Back when we started MomAppeal, I posted a few gifts I would send to Larry Birkhead since he’d recently confirmed he was daddy to Danielynn. Now it’s time to come up with a few items I would send Julia, if she were my BFF…

websplash_baby.jpgI would for sure send her one of everything from the Kiehls Baby Line. My fav product is the diaper cream…scent free, grease free, effective and preventative bum cream! I would send an extra bottle of the foam hair and body wash because the toddlers can use it too!

blue_and_brown_disco_dot_blanket.jpgI like to give gifts in a basket, so I would need a verrry cute blankie to line the basket. My fav colors for baby boy stuff are brown and aqua combo’d together. With that in mind, the Blue and Brown Disco Dot Baby Blanket handmade by Crafty Babies is an absolute must. While I’m at it, I would also include the coordinating burp cloth and bib…unbelieveably cute design!

0620090107_100.jpgFinally, I would include something from Thymes in the amazing scent of Kimono Rose. Bath salts, soap, lotion…yes, yes, and yes! I know it’s all about baby, but mommy needs something nice too!

Of course, I am not BFF (or even just F) with Ms. Julia, so I won’t be pulling this gift together for her and shipping it out the door to CA asap…mostly because someone would probably be alarmed at well wishes from a stranger in WI! But this has me inspired for a great gift for the next mommy friend I know that has a baby…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s The 2007 Million Mile Moms Challenge!! Socially Conscious Organic Green T from Libellula Creations!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

