I Finally Found A Diaper Bag I Love!

June 7, 2007 at 9:20 pm Leave a comment

Everyone who knows me knows that I have never carried a dedicated diaper bag. As a result, I have diapers, wipes, diaper cream, lotion, nail clippers, pacis, snacks, and onsies stuffed into literally every handbag I own. I have diapers rolled up and stuffed into the pockets of windbreakers and winter coats. Just last night, I pulled out my laptop bag and fished out 1 diaper and one (clean!) wash cloth before I left for a Mom’s Night Out (LOVE MNO’s!!!). I used to find forgotten change and dollars in clothing, and now I find baby gear.

I am proud to announce that I have finally found a diaper bag I’ll be thrilled to carry. It’s from 2 Red Hens I love everything about it. I love the colors, I love the style, I love the functionality, I love the durability, and I love the online boutique that I received it from.

First, a word on the bag. 2 Red Hens is a Denver based bag and accessory company. There are umpteen patterns of bags to choose from, and all bags are loaded with pockets and are said to hold upwards of 50 lbs of loot! The bags measure 18″x13″x6″ and is made of vinyl and nylon for easy spot cleaning. Accessories include bibs and shopping cart covers. Some of the coolest fabrics I have ever seen!

Now a word about a terrific online kiddy and mommy boutique that sells, among many other things, the 2 Red Hens diaper bags. Libellula Creations is an online company that was created by three moms in 2006. They offer tons of upscale brands for kids and moms such as Kashwere (unbelieveably soft goodies) and B Squared (super clever and cute tshirts). Items available on the site include blankies, stuffed animals, tutus, car seat covers and much more. The site is really user friendly and the service is even friendlier!

Our friends at Libellula Creations have offered a very exciting perk to MomAppeal readers. Use the discount code mmap10 to save 10%! Also, free shipping for orders over $99. Thanks Libellula Creations!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Get Sarah Jessica Parker’s nail color to add to your new clothing! Age appropriate info from Baby Center

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

