New At Target…Parent Inventions!

June 5, 2007 at 12:22 pm 2 comments

51gqazfqtul__ss260_.jpgI was strolling through Target last night and stumbled upon the round diaper changing pad by Patemm. I was familiar with the product, and knew that you previously could only purchase them on the Patemm site.

So I went home and checked on on the Target web site. What I discovered is that Target now has what they call: “our collection of parent-invented innovations”. Everything on the end cap I encountered was new to Target and invented by a mom or a dad!

So far I have figured out that Patemm, Hot SlingsDiaper Me Darling bags, and The Strollometer are part of this new collection. If I discover other products, I will add them to this post. If you know of others, let us know! I also noted on the Target site that it states these products are not available in stores…I saw all of these products at our Target, so be sure to double check that info!

I did some checking of the original web sites for these products and have found that the versions at Target are different than what you can get on the actual sites…different sizes, different patterns, some different prices. But what I am so excited about is 1. parent invented items are being showcased and my favorite every day store, and 2. now people that are not totally cool with ordering online can get themselves very hip and trendy shower and baby gifts!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Go for a Retro or Futuristic trike!! Fashion is not a luxury, it’s a right! GET BITTEN!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. It’s The 2007 Million Mile Moms Challenge!! «  |  June 18, 2007 at 7:31 am

    […] 18th, 2007 While working on research for my parent invented products at Target post, I discovered another product and a terrific activity that we all can participate […]

    Reply
  • 2. Amelia Smith  |  July 15, 2007 at 10:38 am

    Have you seen the Bumpil pillow yet? I found it at USA Baby; the woman told me it was “mom-invented”. I thought it looked really interesting, so I bought it. Never heard of or have seen this product before my visit to USA Baby. Then yesterday, while at gymboree class with my son, there were two other mothers who had their baby’s in a Bumpil. It is almost mind boggling to think a pillow can do as much as this bumpil does, and I just think this product deserves some recognition too.

    Amelia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

