I gave in…and I am glad!!!

May 20, 2007 at 9:37 pm Leave a comment

                                           dvd.jpg

Ok, I know, this is nothing new.  A lot of vehicles (except mine) have had DVD players in them for a while now… I felt like a good old-fashioned mother who would  cheerfully sing songs and play games to elicit happiness from my  screaming 23month-old.  Well… the envy I felt when I would see cars passing with DVD’s being played for what might have been previously unruly pint-sized passengers, got the best of me.  I figured that the amount I could pay to have a portable player, would be much less than surgery for vocal nodules after too many rounds of “The Wheels on the Bus.” 

We bought this Insignia Portable DVD player from Best Buy, and it has been such a help when we are on long trips with our little one!  The monitors strap to the back of the front seat headrests for easy viewing, and I can control the DVD player that is plugged into my car’s adapter.  Very easy to use…

I am not saying those games and songs need to go out the window when you install this puppy, but, when you are on a long ride, it really helps.  People didn’t shy away from the wheel once it was invented now did they? 

For summer road travel, this DVD player has MomAppeal!!! Jen

                                                

Entry filed under: babies, baby, baby gear, hip mama, mom, parent, parenting, product review, toddler, Uncategorized.

Get Yourself A Garbage Bowl! Know someone about to have twins?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

