Wild Animal Baby is a hit!

May 9, 2007 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

                                       wildanimal.jpg

I was told by a friend to look into the  National Wildlife Federation’s(NWF) “Ranger Rick” magazine or “Your Big Back Yard” magazine for my daughter.  Well….that led me to a more age appropriate( she’s almost 2) “Wild Animal Babies” from the NWF.  I have got to say that it has been an absolute treat for us to get in the mail. 

I ordered the magazine subscription from Amazon and the first of ten issues per year arrived 6-10 weeks later.  It has sturdy pages, so it stands up to the unique ways it can be tested by little hands!  It has beautiful photos of  animals presented in such a way, that they tell a story.  There are so many insights I can give my daughter as to what is going on in every scene.  There are also “I spy” game pages, stories, and other neat activities to do together. 

Whenever it comes in the mail I make a point to stop what I am doing and sit with my daughter and go through it.  It is a reminder of why having a little one can make life so sweet! I know that we are going to be graduating through this whole NWF series… If you are looking for a new learning tool with MomAppeal, this one is definitely it!! 

Entry filed under: baby, hip mama, mom, parent, product review, Uncategorized.

Sleek, modern and functional meets high style at gina b.!! Funky Daisy Is One Of My Top Favs…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

