Going Green for Earth Day April 22nd

April 15, 2007 at 8:44 pm Leave a comment

One of my passions is “going green.”  Whether or not you agree with the hypothesis of Global Warming, we can all agree that, for our families, conserving the world around us and treating it with respect has Mom Appeal.

Every year I move closer and closer to how I would ideally live… without driving my husband totally nuts.  I am not perfect, and don’t think you have to be to make an impact; but I slowly add things to our lives that are beneficial to our environment.

With Earth Day (April 22nd) quickly approaching, while shopping this weekend, I bought and scoped out two items that helped my small crusade.  I saw wonderful, hip gardening tools made by a French company called Pylones. 

pylones

What better way to spread that kitchen compost than in Mom Appeal style?  They come in whimsical styles that will help take your mind off your tired knees and the “tattoos” imprinted on them from the grass.  As an added bonus, the little ones will be dazzled by your impromptu gardening tutorial which would otherwise have them running for the swingset!  A must have!  They can be purchased at Pylones for prices ranging from 19$-25$ each.   A steal! They come in varying designs from French designer Crea Crea.  They have numourous mentions in O Magazine and have been featured in Time, People and In Style Magazines.

The other item I absolutely HAD to have…mostly for my daughter of course…was a funky and sweet “duck” lunch cooler by Sassafras. 

Sassafras Lunchbags

They come in adorable 3-D animal designs that are a hit with the kids—and parents I might add.  They also conserve waste everytime you pack your child’s lunch or snacks in it instead of a paper bag packed with plastic baggies that will end up in our landfills.  They can be bought at Sassafras for 15$…less than I paid for it, but hey!  There wasn’t any wi-fi for me to go on a price checking extravaganza.  The items they have are first-rate and full of Mom Appeal!  How will you make an impact on Earth Day?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Target’s Got MomAppeal MomAppeal To Go

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

